HCMC Photography

As I’ve been living here for nearly 2 years now, I thought it was probably about time that I shared some scenic photos of the city that I’ve grown to love. Here are a few of my favourite snaps, enjoy!

Disclaimer: I’m renowned for taking blurry/slanted photos due to shaky-hand-itis … Although I do think I’m improving …

All photos belong to CoKerri, please do not use them for other purposes. Please report back if you see these photos used on any other website.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. noelleisme
    Sep 29, 2013 @ 19:25:57

    Kool photos Ms Kerri, perhaps I was impressed by “Thần tài” (the “lucky” Tết man) and yeah the Cheeky Neighbors ^^

    Reply

  2. Michael
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 06:53:34

    Lovely eye! You really captured the essence of the city. Your photos made me miss Saigon ever so much more and now I’m sad that I’m not there anymore. Thanks for posting!

    Reply

  3. Curious&Nomadic
    Oct 01, 2013 @ 01:29:45

    Brings back lots of great memories! I can’t wait to live there one day! 🙂

    Reply

  4. adamrobertyoung
    Oct 01, 2013 @ 17:07:54

    I like 40 winks and the one with the power lines. Some others are not bad too. I really need to slap myself around to get out and take more photos of this place while I’m here – it’s certainly not a dull city (although it can feel monotonous and same-ish if you don’t keep open eyes and a sense of curiosity).

    Reply

    • kerril29
      Oct 01, 2013 @ 21:17:58

      Oh I know, tell me about it! If I’m honest with you, most of these photos were taken in the first few months that I moved here when things were all new and exciting! It’s so difficult not to take things for granted when you’re settled and in a working routine!

      Reply

  5. Nguyễn Phạm
    Oct 03, 2013 @ 11:23:14

    Teacher, they are really artistic ! I have to say that I am surprised ! :))

    Reply

  6. bananabatman
    Oct 29, 2013 @ 16:59:33

    This has brought back some good memories of our very brief visit ti the country. Thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

